TO CAPE TOWN 'Single' 2014 | Mosquito Records London | Mosquito Records London | Ike Moriz

TO CAPE TOWN 'Single' 2014


Release date: 11.03.2014 (Catalogue #MOS0019)

Single release off Ike Moriz's 14th album: AT LAST (CD) 2014:
'To Cape Town', an upbeat blues folk/rock song about arriving in Ike's hometown - one of the most beautiful cities in the world. 

Track list:
• 1 To Cape Town (Moriz)
• 2 Just A Little Lovin'* (Weil, Arnold, Clements)
• 3 Good Morning Heartache* (Fisher, Drake, Higginbotham)

©(p)2014 Eike Moriz. Mosquito Records London;
Track 1 written & produced by Ike (Eike) Moriz, *track 2 by Cynthia Weil, Eddy Arnold, Zeke Clements (Unichappell Music), *track 3 by Dan Fisher, Ervin Drake, Irene Higginbotham (HERITAGE MUSIC, LINDABET MUSIC, Sony ATV Tunes LLC).

Design work: (Lars Pestrup) & Ike Moriz 2014

Cover photograph: A Photographic Affair, Cape Town ©(p)Eike Moriz 2013

Ike Moriz: Vocals, backing vocals, additonal piano & keyboards, production, arrangements, additional bass & acoustic guitar
Willem Moller: Lead guitar
Willie van Zyl: Saxophones, clarinet
Gregory John Schoeman: Additional guitar, acoustic guitar
Simon Orange: Piano, hammond
A. McPike: Keyboards on songs marked with *
Roger Bashew: Bass
Paul Tizzard: Drums

Distribution: Jassics in SA
Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London)
Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA

For further information and/or interviews with Ike Moriz, please contact
Mosquito Records London /

Amazon UK:
Amazon USA:
Amazon DE:
Recorded & mastered at PARIS Recording Studios PARIS Recording Studios
sound sampler:

© 2002-2023 Mosquito Records London (PTY) Ltd.